It’s starting to look a lot like summer!

Posted on Updated on

If you’re reading this around the time I posted it, you might think I am jumping the gun with my title. Well, you’re probably right! There is still at least a foot of snow on the ground and the last weekend of the Lake George Winter Carnival is here! 

I think cabin fever is setting in, or maybe I’m starting to look forward to business picking up, seeing green trees, being able to go outside again without a coat and seeing all the boats on Lake George again. We’re not all that far away; so let’s hope for an early spring, and great weather for this summer!

One other topic I wanted to mention was that this week Sasha and I went to the monthly Lake George Chamber of Commerce mixer. This one was held at the Lake George Holiday Inn Turf which has just put on a really nice addition with a new indoor pool and cool stone fountain. It made for a nice setting and it great nice to see another business in the area that’s open!

One thing I would like to say is that both Sasha and I really appreciate all the work that the Lake George Chamber of Commerce does to promote the area and the business within it. I can’t imagine trying to deal with 100’s of different business, with different agenda’s and priorities. But they do, and in the long run, everyone seems to work together for the betterment of of the region. One thing I would like to see is more small businesses – especially from Lake George Village –  be more active in the Chamber, as well as chamber events.

Well that is it for this week. Next week leads us into the final 2 months for us to get caught up on all the things we needed to get done before the summer 09 season. Hopefully we can get it all done but well… That’s all for this week have a great week everyone!

–Mike

One thought on “It’s starting to look a lot like summer!

    Wilfred Perkins said:
    March 2, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    I wouldn’t complain if we had an early spring and summer either – cabin fever has not surprisingly bitten me too!
    I’ve been spending too much time inside for my own good.
    I also think that the job of the Chamber of Commerce is such an excellent one. It’s always wonderful to see different businesses working together too.

Leave a Reply

